Skip to Page Content

About Us

Advisory Committee

The Georgia Advanced Computing Resource Center Advisory Committee (GACRC-AC) is appointed by the Vice President for Research (Dr. David Lee) and the Vice President for Information Technology (Dr. Timothy Chester). It is a 9 member committee with rotating members that serve three year terms.

We encourage you to contact a member of this committee if you have needs, concerns or input to provide.

 The 2016/2017 Roster

  • Nicholas Berente, Management Information Systems
  • Gaelen Burke, Entomology
  • Catherine Edwards, Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
  • Travis Glenn, Environmental Health Science
  • Juan Gutierrez, Mathematics and Institute of Bioinformatics
  • Natarajan Kannan, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Peter Kner, Engineering
  • Pejman Rohani, Ecology
  • Robert Schmitz, Genetics and Institute of Bioinformatics


  • Timothy Chester, VP of Information Technology
  • Guy Cormier, GACRC/EITS and IOB
  • Jessica Kissinger, OVPR
  • David C. Lee, VP of Research
  • Michael Lucas, EITS